Reviews from our Guests...

( If YOU'VE stayed with us, why not share your experience with our readers - leave your feedback here! )

30th August - 3rd September  - Shaun from Herts

Ebay feedback  Lovely Cottage in good location. recommend a stay.


26th - 30th August 2016 – Howard, Jacqui, Dean & Ceri from Chelmsford

Booked for the August Bank Holiday for four people. We were riding the Dawn to Dusk Enduro. Perfect locationfor the event, making the perfect base. We also enjoyed a few of the local sights, and really enjoyed our stay. May be back same time next year if we do the 2017 Dawn to Dusk.


20th- 26th August 2016 – Simon, Susan, William from Sandhurst & our visiting uncle Christopher

What a lovely cottage! Everything we needed was here, a home from home. We went out every day but it was aleays nice to come 'home'

loved the local photos on the wall and set out to see them which we did.

All in all a lovely place, a lovely holiday.

Thank you June for the lovely cottage, we would come again.


13th - 20th August 2016 - Tony from London

Had a lovely stay, the cottage clean and tidy.

Area very nice, would come back.


10th - 13th August 2016 – Mark, Laura, Hazel & Penny the dog from Sheffield

A lovely clean cottage with everything you could need.

We had a great day visiting the beaches, our favourite was Oxwich. We also had fun at Pembrey Park, Hazel and Mark enjoyed the tobogganing there!

Thank you for letting us stay in your cosy cottage!


3rd - 6th August 2016 – Carl from Portsmouth

I had a lovely peaceful and relaxing break at the cottage. Just what I needed.....

The cottage is well equipped and very clean and the garden is fantastic!!

I am sure I will be back again soon...


27th July - 3rd August 2016 - Russell family

We have had a great stay

All the facilities you would need for a comfortable holiday stay. It was especially nice when we did have sunny days to sit out on the decking at the end of the day.


8th - 17th July 2016 – Freeman family from Cambridge

Thank you for this beautiful cottage it had everything we needed and more. It is a lovely place to relax next to the fire.The garden is brilliant when the sun is out and lovely and quiet.

We loved it, thank you

PS See you next year


4th - 8th July 2016 Cathy & Martin from Weston super Mare

Thank you for letting us use your lovely holiday home! We had a fantastic relaxing time, weather was good, but no fish!!!

Nice evenings spent out on the decking BBQ's and gin.....

Had a fire one evening, best burner we have ever used! The whole place is perfect!!! Couldn't fault anything Canal walks are amazing, took some great pictures and so much to do!! We've stayed all over and the level of cleanliness is outstanding 5* all round, well done!

Ebay Feedback

10 out of 10 so cosy and relaxing and so clean and tidy lovely place


1st - 4th July 2016 Barbara from Peterborough

I found the cottage clean and tidy and was equipped with everything I could possibly need.

So relaxing sitting in the garden and watching the birds. Visited Swansea Air Show, Brecon Mountain Railway and a couple of waterfalls.

There are so many places to visit!

I have had adventures and have relaxed on this lovely weekend break away. Thank you very much.


27th June - 1st July 2016 Aaron West Ebay Feedback

Beautiful cottage in a great area for hikers and mountain bikers


20th - 26th June 2016 Ken & Lynne Dale

The cottage is very nice, everything available to make it home from home. The weather although not brilliant was ust right for the cycling we did.The area is a cyclist/mountain bikers paradise with fabulous rides all around the area. Afan Forest Park is a must and Brechfa great too. Canal rides for a more leisurely ride are very beautiful for everyone.So much to do and not enough time – we shall be back.

Thanks for the use of your lovely home


11th -16th June 2016 Hirst family

Well we are here again! Not sure how many times we have been back.

Been to Folly Farm(well worth the trip if you have kids)it's much improved and was fab before! Worth every penny.

The Rock & Fountain is a lovely friendly pub with great food and a great atmosphere.

Aberavon beach goes on for miles and miles.It is lovely and clean with all you need for a few hours digging.

We will be back

27th May - 2nd June 2016 Jane, Sylvia & Della

Cottage is great, area lovely& weather wonderful – what more could you ask.


16th - 20th May 2016 Terry & Jane Chamberlain

Our return visit was equally enjoyable as our initial one around the same time last year.

We have walked everywhere enjoying the landscape and Welsh hospitality in all its glory.


29th April - 1st May 2016 --Steve + Shar, Bristol

Lovely Cottage

Great Location

Perfect Weekend


14th - 18th April 2016 – Ralph & Caroline

Had a lovely stay. Mumbles and the Gower coast is fantastic. Views at Worm's Head are amazing and visiting the waterfalls was an experience. The only downside was the canal boat trip was Neath was cancelled due to engine problems. Hopefully it will be rectified for our next visit.


4th - 8th April 2016 – The Askews

Perfect stay as always.


31st March - 4th April – Dave & Dawn

Very lovely place and comfortable stay. Would happily stay again and recommend to family and friends.


27th Feb - 4th March – Libby & Matt. Bristol

Directions brought us straight to the door and even a space outside to unload – it couldn't have been a smoother start to our holiday.

The house is very welcoming and had been cleaned to a faultless standard. There is everything you could possibly need in the cottage and garden.

A dog joined us for a night and a couple of days and he too was more than happy and enjoyed the walk in the wood opposite!

We had a lovely time here! We took a couple of runs down the canal. Other fab things we got up to included waterfall country, Rock & Fountain, Melincourt Falls, Neath Castle & Abbey, Merthyr Tydfil Museum, White Horse – Pontneddfechan, Swansea Bay, Mumbles (Pilot pub very nice early evening) and the distillery at Penderyn.


25th - 29th January 2016 – Paula, Geoff and Otis

Beautifully presented cottage, with all amenities included.

Lots of good walks locally. We unfortunately had 2 days of really wet & windy weather but the fire and board games made it really pleasant.

Recommend the Mermaid Inn Mumbles and The Gower Inn near Oxwich for a good lunch that allow dogs inside.

Gower beaches, Oxwich Bay well work a visit.


30th December - 2nd Jan 2016 – Rob, Sarah + girls Southam, Warwickshire

What a fabulous cottage. Loved the walk along the canal towpath!

The pub along the road 'The Rock and Fountain' is great, nice food and Julie the manageress is a star!

Can't wait to come back!!


22nd - 25th December 2015 – Richard, Vera, Roman & Elizabeth

Thank you very much. Had a peaceful Christmas. Thank you


1st - 8th November 2015 – Mick, Tracy and Dan the dog Brandon, Suffolk

Had a wonderful time. We were celebrating Tracy's 50th birthday and I asked June if she could decorate the cottage with banners, balloons etc. June pulled out all the stops and exceeded all expectations with a fantastic afternoon tea that lasted us 4 days!

Lovely location and very clean cottage. A visit to Margam Park is a must if you like walking.

On a rainy day take a drive across the Brecon Beacons its a stunning drive.


15th - 17th October 2015 – Paul, Caroline, Connor & Mia

Lovely Cottage, lovely location, wish we had more time.


10th - 13th October 2015 – Tony, Theresa & Buster

We enjoyed the lovely cottage, which was very clean and cosy and well equipped.

Great location to explore and enjoy the many attractions.

Also had sunshine on every day of our mini break.


3rd -10th October 2015 – Elaine & Mike. Runcorn

Lovely house, loved the garden, brill


26th September - 3rd October 2015 – Janet & Adrian Evans

What a beautiful cottage, you really have thought of everything. Perfect setting, the canal side and local area is beautiful.

So cosy with the log burner on an evening.

Had perfect weather all week. Too many places to list where we have visited. The Gower is stunning and the Showcaves are a must!

Wish I had booked longer!

Thank you for a perfect holiday and see you next year.


7th September 2015 – Sue & Vic, Cornwall

“Perfect”

29th August - 5th -September 2015 -- Val, Ian, Nick & Dawn, Somerset

Wrote in the guest book:

Very surprised on arrival. Very good location. Cottage facilities are very good.

Lovely cottage, enjoyed our stay. Weather a bit damp but we still found lots to do. Enjoyed all our “visitors” – all the different birds, the squirrel and even the toad! The Rock & Fountain pub has lovely food and service and is very friendly.

Left this review on the website:

We have just returned from your fabulous cottage by the canal, my friends, wife and I had a fantastic week.

The cottage was well equipped, every need was met. The information leaflets were full of ideas for visiting.

The weather was kind to us and the Brecon’s were stunning. The area was truly stunning and the waterfalls were amazing. And what an area for pictures. The Mumbles, Gower Peninsula, Tenby, Pembroke coastline was beautiful. It was one of the best holidays we have had.

The National Showcaves are definitely worth a visit.

25th July – 1st August 2015 - Gill, John, Emily & Joe Nottingham

Cottage was great. Home from home. We self cater and it was great to have every tool/utensil/cooking facility available.

Loved sitting in the garden and playing monopoly on warmer days. Good game selection.

Loved  “The Mumbles” and Gower beaches

Children liked WiFi  - great connection.We all canoed. Good value for money.

20th – 25th July 2015 – Sue, Derek & Alex, Leeds

Cottage provided a really comfortable base to enjoy the local area. On warmer days enjoyed the Gower beaches of Rhossili, Oxwich and Three Cliffs Bay. Good waterfalls at Aberdulais, Henrhyd and Melincourt.

12th – 17th July 2015 – Glyn, Vicky & Jack – Southampton

Had a fantastic time. Lovely, well equipped, clean and cosy cottage. Lots to see & do locally. Had a lovely trip to the caves and visited lots of beautiful waterfalls. Enjoyed a walk up Pen Y Fan & kayaking, walking and cycling along the canal.If you can spare a couple of hours the Colliery Museum if definitely worth a visit.

 15th – 27th June 2015 - Stephen & Linda Faulkner, Beverley, East Yorkshire

We have enjoyed the area and the cottage very much. We found the cottage to be comfortable and very well equipped. June has thought of everything anyone could want or need. We hope to return again in the future.Thank you for making us comfortable and welcome.

 5th -  15th June 2015 - John & Lesley Hunt , Mattesey Nr Doncaster

Lovely cottage in a beautiful area with stunning scenery. Great walks and waterfalls. Very kind and helpful neighbours. Thank you very much.

31st May – 5th June 2015 - Catherine, Anthony, Niall & Genna, Manchester

Had a lovely time staying in your fab cottage. The children have enjoyed the many board games supplied.

It’s a shame we’ve not got the time to stay longer as the area is absolutely amazing. We’ve visited the waterfalls, walked up Pen Y Fan went to Caswell Bay (highly recommended!!) and plan on visiting the Aberdulais Falls before heading back to Manchester. The cottage has everything needed for a comfortable stay. Thank you

8th - 10th May 2015 - Jane & Terry, Cheltenham

Excellent directions,thanks June. Very comfortable weekend break. Have enjoyed some really great walking with wonderful scenery. A great find.

1st – 4th May 2015 - Steph, Paul, Charlie, Lily and Joe

Finally got a chance to return to this lovely cottage after staying in Feb 2012. Just as comfy and cosy as we remembered!! Weather was rather wet but we came well prepared with our waterproofs!

Visited the Aberdulais Falls+ tin works just down the road and had to return to Henrhyd Falls as being able to walk behind it is just great. Pohite Horse Inn in Pontneddfechan for some refreshments after visiting Sgwd Gwladus Falls. Lovely cosy pub and very friendly staff.

I can’t think of a better way to have spent my birthday than being here! Thanks once again June for a wonderful break.

11th – 18th April 2015 - The Reeds, London

What a gem!  Wonderful cottage, scenery, lots of things to see and do!

We will be back I am sure! June you have thought of everything. Thank you. We had a very special weeks break! Many Thanks

4th – 11th April 2015 - The Norfords, Northampton

Yet again we have had a fab week. Weather was great, cottage was clean and cosy as usual. Had some great walks in Brecons and Gower. 

21st – 24th  March 2015 – Peter & Debbie Marsh,  W. Midlands

Lovely, friendly and helpful neighbour on arrival, great comfortable, clean, cosy cottage, lovely garden, great base to explore. Waterfalls are stunning.

5th – 8th March 2015 - Nik & SallyAnne, Witney

Wonderful Break! Well equipped, cosy and clean cottage. A glass of wine is a must beside the canal – we would love to visit again as the area is so beautiful.

16th – 22nd February 2015 - The Lovedays, Newton Abbot

Great cottage. Head for the waterfall walk above Ystradfelta really good. 2-3 hrs walk. Lots of steps if you want to see all the waterfalls. Spent a couple of great afternoons on the Gower even in February. Hope to come back.

29th December 2014 – 2nd January 2015 – Lawes, Lawrence & Ralph family

A lovely cottage, homely feel, clean & well equipped. Lovely fire in the evening. Good location, not far from the Brecons for good walking.

Lovely walk through the forest opposite the cottage, along canal and on to the waterfall at Resolven (Melincourt

4th – 7th December 2014 – Harvey family, Bristol

Cozy cottage, great canal walks, beautiful beaches on Gower and Mumbles.

31st October – 3rd November 2014 – Bailey family, Stirling, Scotland

Lovely stay, gorgeous wee cottage in a beautiful spot. We’ll be back.


27th – 31st October 2014 - Teresa Hardy, Chesterfield

Amazing find of this delightful cottage. Couldn’t have wanted or needed anything more than provided! We look forward to returning.

17th – 19th October 2014 – Zak & Cassy, Dorset

Although a couple of days, it was a great get away. Everything is homey and comfortable. Be back soon!

10th - 17th October 2014 – Sylvia & John Hughes, Derby

Fan-tas-tic cottage. Not just 7 but 10! Bed great, settee great. Waterfalls walk, Gower Peninsula great. Lovely walk into Neath by the canal, 5 miles each way, highly recommended.
Would love to come back.

26th – 30th August 2014 Rhiann, Sean & family (Scarborough)

Yet again a wonderful stay in a beautiful place.

 

9th – 23rd August 2014 Lisa, Mark, James, Alex & Lottie (Manchester)

We stayed for 2 weeks and had a wonderful time. This cottage was a real home from home – we all appreciated the games. I loved sitting in the garden in the morning with a pot of coffee! Had lots of great days out, enjoyed local walks and drives to the Gower, Cardiff and Swansea.

 

2nd – 9th August 2014  Greg, Sally, Chloe and Esme

We visited a mine and we saw a lake and 3 men were diving in the lake at the mine. We also climbed lots of mountains. We went to a big beach which was really sandy and saw lots of paragliders. We also went to a waterfall along the road which you could stand under! We had a great time, going home exhausted!

 

28th July – 2nd August 2014 Chris & Aiden

A lovely clean and well equipped cottage, couldn’t ask for more.

 

21st – 28th July 2014 Pete and Deb

Lovely cottage, very clean. Lots to see and do especially around the Gower, not enough time, will have to come back.

 

13th – 21st July 2014 Lucy & Nigel

Had a lovely stay at Waterside Cottage. Lovely and clean.

 

28th June – 5th July 2014 Rhys & Lynette

Wonderful cottage – had a lovely time.

 

20th – 24th June 2014 Nigel, Alex, James, Douglas & Gaynor

Gorgeous cottage with everything you could possibly need. Garden is a real sun trap – lovely sitting out first thing in the morning with a cup of tea and a book! Had a lovely few days – wish we could have stayed longer. I’m sure we will be back.

 

31st May 2014 The Lloyds

Lovely cottage. Well equipped. Lots to do. Had a very relaxing 7 days

 

17th – 24th May Valerie & Ron Spencer (Hull)

This is a beautiful cottage and the owner has thought of everything from the well equipped kitchen to the lovely comfy beds. The garden is lovely, the three tier effect is lovely and it was nice to sit outside with a cup of coffee. There was plenty of information about the area in the cottage.

A lovely cottage and a beautiful area, the canal was nice to have a walk along in the evening. All in all a lovely place to visit and hopefully we will return.

 

April 2014 Carol & Tony

It was lovely. Many Thanks

 

12th – 19th April  2014The Norfords

Thanks June for the wonderful cottage again. We have had a fab holiday. Weather was fantastic. Managed lots of wonderful walks. We would love to come again.

 

5th-12th April 2014 Louise, Duane, William, Isabella & Amelie

We had a wonderful week, the cottage is fantastic. None of us want to go home!

 

1st- 5th April 2014 Tony & Joy Flood

The cottage was comfortable, very clean and very well equipped. The area is beautiful, so many wonderful waqlks. Thanks to Mr Evans next door we found our way around easily. Thoroughly enjoyed our break.

 

6th- 11th March 2014 The Askew Family (Scarborough)

Thank you for giving us a base to visit family and friends. Ideal placement for us and a beautifully equipped and and well kept cottage. Beautiful weather, beautiful place.

 

31st December – 4th January 2014

Helen, Matt and Dave (the dog) Scunthorpe

Lovely little cottage, perfect for our break away, had everything we needed.

Would most definately come back.

 

28th – 31st December 2013

Gareth, Kathryn, Joel Daniel and Oliver (North Wales)

An ideal base for visiting family locally over the Christmas break, which we have been doing for a few years now – delighted to find this contact. Comfortable, well stocked and 3 very happy children! Thank you

 

21st - 28th December 2013 Ian & Jen (Devon)

Thanks for a lovely stay. Great waterfalls around here (especially Melincourt)

Great week!

 

29th September – 5th October 2013

Chris, Jackie, Katie & Archimedes (Kent)

Thank you for a wonderful few days. Cottage is beautiful, lovely walks and waterfalls. Weather has been amazing for this time of year.

 

19th – 22nd September 2013 Chris & Julie Kent (West Sussex)

What a beautiful holiday cottage – beautifully equipped, lovely and clean, wonderful garden in a marvellous setting. Had a lovely few days exploring the area and will most definitely be back. Thanks June. We loved it!

 

14th – 19th September 2013 Maggie & Barry

This holiday home is conveniently located for travel around the south of Wales. We have very much enjoyed our 5 days here.


31st August – 7th September 2013     Jane, Michael, Joan and Fern (dog)

Lovely cottage with everything you could need on a self catering holiday. Due to the glorious weather (can hardly believe our luck) we used the tiered garden every day.

 

24th August – 31st August    Heather, Terry, Josephine and David Miller

Thanks for a lovely cottage every need is catered for and a comfy bed!

Lovely neighbours and we were lucky with the weather!

Haven’t been to south Wales since I was a child and we have fallen in love all over again.

 

10th – 17th August 2013   The Whatley family (North Devon)

Thank you for a lovely holiday, the cottage was fantastic and so well equipped.

 

3rd – 10th August 2013    Brough and Brown family

Had a lovely holiday. Nice clean cottage with everything you need. Very relaxing!

Will definitely visit your cottage again.

 

30th July – 3rd August 2013             The Palmer family

Lovely cottage, extremely clean.


22nd - 29th June 2013 Nigel & Joy Phillips Devon

Clean, well equipped and welcoming cottage. Ideally placed for places we wished to visit. Done lots of walking (Waterfalls and Gower)

 

17th - 22nd June 2013

Great little cottage, all you need for a holiday!

Lots of things to do in the area.

 

8th – 13th June 2013 Amanda Matt Millie and Ava

Had a lovely 3rd stay in our real home from home place. A beautiful cottage with a nice owner, fantastic neighbours. Amanda Matt Millie and Ava

 

3rd – 7th June 2013  Fiona & Neil Bradding

Had a fabulous 4 days here. Cottage is lovely and comfortable, everything you need. Neighbours are really friendly and helpful. Will definitely come back again.

 

15th -23rd May 2013   Lynne Baker  Ottawa Canada

Thank you June for providing me with a relaxing cottage to return to everyday.

 

10th – 13th May 2013 Kellie, Jemma and little Maya

Wonderful place to stay, really relaxing, clean and very well equipped with everything you may need.

 

27th April - 6th May 2013  John & Maureen

Comfortable, well equipped cottage. Loved the garden

 

19th – 22nd April 2013 Andy & Kathy
Great cottage, loved the open fire and the staged garden. Excellent amenities and board games. Great all round. Thanks



6th -13th April 2013 The Norford Family.
 I have just returned from your fabulous cottage by the canal, my family and I had a fantastic week. The weather was kind to us and the mountains were still snow capped. The area was truly stunning and the water falls are amazing. And what an area for pictures. It was one of the best holidays we've had. Neighbours were brilliant. We would love to return in the future

From the youngest Norford - Rhiannon
I had a lovely time here. The cottage is really beautiful.



28th March – 6th April 2013 The Cox Family


Lovely cottage, well equipped, so much to do. Spectacular waterfalls at Melincourt and across the road from the cottage.


22nd – 26th March 2013 Terry & Howard
Lovely cottage extremely well equipped – best we have stayed in as regards contents and location!
Enjoyed Melincourt Falls (a safe, uphill but level walk was an unexpected bonus), also Aberdulais Falls NT Very impressive and interesting. Had several lovely canalside walks with our dog, enjoed especially the walk from Resolven Car Park which goes between the canal & river towards Glynneath. A special day out on the Brecon Beacons Mountain Railway – fab views. Went to Mumbles, Caswell Bay, Port Enyon, Oxwich Bay & Rhossili beach, all absolutely wonderful, and beautiful beaches, scenery etc.
Will definitely be back to this little cottage hideaway in Waterfall Wonderland



21st – 24th February 2013  The Hind Family
We had a lovely time. The cottage has everything and is beautifully clean, comfy and warm .
We loved the log burner. Loads to do in the surrounding area. We hope to be back very soon.



17th – 21st February 2013
  Mark, Sonia and Family
Absolutely lovely cottage. Beautiful area. Really nice weather. Visited the waterfalls – brilliant.
Dogs and children loved the area.



8th -11th February 2013
Chris, Sharon & Family
The cottage was lovely. Will recommend to many!

 

 
 
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2012


6th November 2012 Vicky & David

I loved bird watching from your makeshift hide in the garden! Loved the fire. Had a great few days rest.

Thank you June for a lovely cottage. A great stay.

 

27th - 31st October 2012 Julie & Peter Rose

 A very pleasant stay in your comfy, cosy cottage. An excellent location by the canal. Lovely walks from the front doorWalked along the Swansea canal at Pontardawe and saw kingfishers flying around.

What an amazing supply of leaflets and maps that were very useful, the best selection at any holiday cottage we have been to. Thank you so much. All the photos of local views on the walls were a great idea and the whole holiday experience here has been most enjoyable.

 

24th – 27th October 2012  Pender Family

Cottage was comfortable and clean. PS Love the fire. Maps very useful


20th – 24th October 2012  The Aplin Family

 Thank you for letting us stay in your lovely cottage; it is a real home from home and we shall definitely be returning. We have enjoyed many beautiful walks. Our favourite way to spend an evening was a stroll along the canal towards Neath. Waterfall walks highly recommended.

 

September 29th – October 2nd 2012 Chris, Hugh and Simon

Great, many thanks – very relaxing break. Will recommend.

 

 

September 26th – 29th 2012  Alan & Becci

What a wonderful cottage, very clean and everything we needed.  Great location, very nice clean décor, lots of local information, garden great. We drove to the Mumbles and Swansea really lovely places with amazing photo opportunities, great local waterfall, nice neighbours. Sitting in front of the fire in the evening was so relaxing. Thank you June we will recommend you highly.

 

 

September 8th -15th 2012 Mike & Sarah Cornwall

The cottage was lovely and clean. We enjoyed watching out for the kingfishers over our morning cup of tea. Had a brilliant day hiking up the Roman road from the footpath opposite – the whole walk took about 4 hours.

 

 

August 18th -25th 2012 Sally & Neil Barnaby

Thank you June, as all others say, you have a beautiful cottage, We have enjoyed ourselves even though the weather was pretty wet!

 

 

August 6th – 11th 2012 Jo and Edward

Had a lovely time in your beautiful cottage! Attention to detail was perfect, lots of nice touches to make our stay really welcoming. Lots to do in the surrounding area. We are planning to come back again to see it all.

 

 

Saturday 4th Aug – Monday 6th August 2012 Debs, Doug, Oliver & Megan Coleman-Bay

Just a note to say Thank you very much, we have all had a lovely weekend it has been so busy and we have seen so much it really has been wonderful. Your cottage is lovely it was a real home from home. We would love to go back as the children have a list of things they want to do as we ran out of time!

 

 

July 28th - 2nd August 2012 Jenifer Neaverson, Peterborough

Lovely cottage, everything you want is here. Great location with mountains, trees, waterfalls etc., but then near towns etc.

Thank you for a really lovely week.

 

 

July 21st – 28th 2012   Ian, Karen and Daniel

Just perfect really. June has really thought of everything. Daniel (9) loved the biking at Afan  Forest Centre. Hope to come here again.

 

 

June 9th – 16th 2012 Nicky and Mike

Great cottage, so much to do in the area. We have walked many, many miles this week all of them wonderful.

Great walks behind the cottage along the canal up to the lock with great views of the Neath river. The cottage had everything that you could think of, showing that someone cares.

 

 

June 4th – 8th 2012 Deike & Richard

 

A lovely cosy and clean Cottage with everything you could ever need :) even biscuit for you tea and milk in the fridge. Thank you so much June for letting us stay in you Cottage and hope we will return.

We visited Neath canal and the Neath river but unfortunately it was raining for the rest of the week but still enjoyed our holidays. Done a bit of Fishing and some walking. We went to the Rock and Fountain pub, the food was lovely and we had a nice evening.

 

 

May 18th -25th 2012 Dennis and Doreen Wilkinson

Very cosy cottage. We had everything we needed. Loved the garden and the canal (really enjoyed feeding the fish). The scenery is spectacular with lots of things to do and places to go.

 

 

April 21st – 25th 2012 Alison, Mark and Teddy

Had a fab time. Cottage is lovely, we will be back.

 

 

April 16th – 20th 2012  Bob Large

Congratulations to June on providing a cottage that feels like home. A great place to chill out for a short break.

 

 

March 18th – 21st 2012 Ray & Lisa

Thrilled by how the cottage welcomed us.  So much to do, not enough time. Hope to use the cottage again and will recommend to friends.  Lisa says to mention how spotless the cottage was.

 

 

Lisa Chatterton & family 24th – 27th February 2012

A big thank you for letting us rent your home. What a wonderful home it was so clean, everything we needed was there. Thank you and we hope we have left you home clean and acceptable. We would love to rent this cottage again in the summer so you will be hearing from us again.

 
eBay Feedback left 26th Feb

LOVELY COTTAGE NICE LOCATION AND VERY CLEAN


Walters Family 17th – 20th February 2012

Lovely cottage, very clean, tidy and warm. The beds were very comfortable. All the leaflets were very useful (tourist info) Would be nice to come again in the summer.



Jill Buckley & Family 13th – 17th February 2012
I just wanted to mention what a wonderful time we had and what a beautiful home you have. Will certainly be coming again and recommending you.



Steph Lloyd & Family 10th – 13th February 2012

Thanks for letting us stay in your home, we had a great weekend didn’t want to come home. Lovely clean and cosy cottage, we all found it very comfortable, kids loved the games too! Waterfalls in the area are fantastic and were hoping to come back again soon as so much we didnt have time to do.
Many thanks for a wonderful break,
Steph, Paul, Charlie, Joe and Lily.......and not forgetting Senf and Kleine our dogs who are still taking it easy after their weekend of walking!
PS.  How great it is to stay in a cottage with comfy beds, best nights sleep ever!

 
 
 
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2011
 
 


          Amanda and family 20th-24th October 2011

Very nice cottage, lovely area with beautiful scenery. A true home from home. Hope to return in the future!


20th - 27th  August  Julia and Malcolm Wheeler, Beth Peter and Jamie

 

Had a lovely time!  We all enjoyed our holiday

 


eBay feedback 6th August

 

Nice cottage just as described, good area for local attractions thanks ++++++++++

 


6th -13th August 2011 Rachel, David Emily and Owen

 

Firstly, thank youy for sharing your lovely, clean and cosy home with us. We have enjoyed our stay and exploring the surrounding area. Had lots of lovely walks canal path to Neath, canal path to Glynneath, waterfall walk from Angel Inn was a fantastic day out.

The games, cards and dominoes have provided our evening entertainment and we have had lovely relaxing nights spending real quality time as a family. The information about the cottage and the surrounding area is fantastic.

The cottage is really well equipped and we all felt at home and slept like logs.

 


Emily Taggart Aged 11 wrote

 

My stay has been lovely. A beautiful area and a beautiful cottage. It was cosy, calm and made us feel at home! The house is well kept and lovely and clean. Thank you for the biscuits and milk! The garden is very nice and the chimanea is really cool! The beds are really cosy and comfy. The cottage is well laid out and is surprisingly warm at night.  We went on a lot of walks along the canal and saw some brilliant waterfalls. The wi-fi was a surprise to us! Thank you for a lovely stay..

 


eBay Feedback 30th July – 6th August

Absolutely superb beautiful cottage nice location and enjoyed it alot thanks

 


The Baker Family from Cambridgeshire July 2011

 

Lovely clean house……We did enjoy our stay here and we were very lucky with the weather and enjoyed eating our breakfast outside! Thanks June for a lovely house

PS It was great to have a proper maps left in the cottage and we made good use of these, also loved all the information.

 

Stuart and Clare   June 28th – July 1st 2011

 

We found the cottage really comfortable and in a lovely setting.

We used the cottage as a base for exploring the Gower, for which it was great value accommodation

 


eBay Feedback

Lovely cottage and surrounding area, would recommend. A+++++

 

 

4th -11th June

 

An enjoyable visit even though the weather was not as forecasted mostly wet and chilly however we did manage a lot of visits.

 


Randall family  - Christchurch  30th May to 3rd June

 

We have just completed a 4 day visit in June’s lovely cottage. It has been very comfortable and very well equipped. The garden is a delight and we have the made the most of sitting in it on our stay.

As we have only been here on a short visit  we have tried to squeeze in as much as possible listed below.

  1. Neath town and Neath abbey ruins (worth a look)
  2. Afan forest Park (Ideal for bikes)
  3. Gnoll country Park (Great for a park walk)
  4. Mountain walk opposite the cottage ( Steep)
  5. Visit to Swansea and Mumbles Lighthouse (Pleasant walk on the prom)
  6. Walk along Neath Canal (lovely especially on sunny day)
  7. Melincourt waterfalls – Resolven (Well worth a visit)
  8. Aberdulais Falls (National Trust – takes about 45 mins)
  9. Waterfall walks – Pontneddfechan behind Angel Inn (well worth a visit)
  10. Brecon Beacons National Park Gwan Hepste car park walk to Sgwd clon Gwyn) not for the faint hearted

 

 

A great stay everyone has been friendly and keen to advise on directions

 

Thank you June

 

 

Davis Family – Birmingham 30th May

 

Nice cottage and location. Impressed with it all.

 

Will come back again for longer next time

 

 

Malcolm and Eefie Pont Tunbridge Wells 14th – 20th May

 

Thank you for letting us stay in your cottage. It has all the comforts we need.

 

We enjoyed the waterfalls and can recommend the Four Waterfalls Trail. The Brecon Beacon National Park is very good for walking.

Walked the canal from Neath to Glynneath

 


Hammond Family  - Hampshire 25th April – 2nd May

 

A lovely and pleasant stay at this very comfortable cottage that has everything you could possibly need for a great holiday. Have enjoyed the canal, waterfalls etc. Do go to Melincourt  Falls in Resolven, the best we saw and it’s a short easy walk and free!

 

Many thanks to June for sharing her lovely home for so many to enjoy and to Roly and Jo next door who are very kind and have a wealth of local knowledge they are more than happy to share.

 


eBay Feeback 

Well equiped comfy cottage in a good location with lots to do in the area ;o)

 


Wilkinson family – Leeds  Easter 2011

 

A pleasant stay and our first visit to South Wales., Enjoyed the canals, waterfalls and scenery. Lucky enough to be here during the warmest Easter on records – up to 28C

 


eBay Feeback  1st – 4th April

Perfect for weekend exploring SW Brecon - Immac clean Gr8 comms & flexibility

 

 

eBay Feeback  4th - 7th March

Lovely house would recomend thanks



30th December to 3rd January 2011 – Samantha from South London wrote:

What an amazing way to celebrate the beginning of our second year as a couple, as well as see in the New Year 2011. Weather has been kind to us considering the time of year (even had a spot of sunshine) Took several challenging walks including the public footpath opposite which took us to the top of the valley, awarding us with stunning views combined with plenty of waterfalls. Found a beautiful beach towards Swansea.

Dined in two local pubs The Rock and Fountain and The Farmers Arms which were both lovely and good value for money.

We ventured into the Brecon Beacons National Park and decided to ride the mountain railway which gave us more scenic views of this beautiful country. (also dogs are able to ride)

Overall found the cottage very comfortable and pleasant, well equipped in a brilliant location.

So much to do, but so little time. Will definitely be returning soon.


23rd to 30th December 2010 – Leander from Oxfordshire wrote:

There was lots of snow on the ground during our stay but we still found plenty of walks that were achievable – they just took longer. The Gunpowder walk is very beautiful and doable, even in bad weather. (In the Geopark) We would love to return during the warmer weather to see how the landscape changes and enjoy the walks we were unable to do this time.


11th – 14th November 2010 eBay Feedback:

 Fantastic!!! Cottage exceeded expectations, thank you for being so helpful.


11th – 18th September 2010 eBay Feedback:

 Had a great week, loved the garden. Thanks!


11th Sept 2010 - Angie from Maidstone wrote:

My husband, I and Shandy (our dog) have had a lovely week here. The cottage is so cosy.

We have enjoyed staying here although one week is too short really. I have had walks with Shandy along the canal. I look forward to staying here on future visits.


3rd   September 2010   Mollie Age 13 wrote:

My evaluation of this cottage…
It’s a cuddly, cosy, comfortable home
I loved the area that we’re in
Although I have no signal on my phone

I quite like Wales as a whole actually
The things to do are very much fun
Although it gets chilly at night
In the day we got lots of sun 

I really loved my room
I could sleep in there all day!
And in the lovely peaceful garden
Where in the evenings I like to stay

My favourite part is the canal
Where I enjoy reading my book
And the lovely tidy kitchen
Where my favourite food I like to cook

The scenery truly is beautiful
On the beach I like to dig
And although the water takes long to boil
The shower is great, and the bathroom big

I enjoyed playing with the games provided
I beat my brother a lot!
Although the fire was very tricky
I eventually got it nice and hot

The neighbours are very kind
I hope I haven’t made too much fuss
I would recommend this place
And thanks very much for having us.



On Wednesday 25th August 2010, Lynne E-mailed to say:

Thank you June, the weather was not too bad just about a day and a half that affected us, but we went into Swansea to the waterfront museum and visited the shops so was good really.
We had some smashing walks, lovely area, much fun on the dinghy and cycling. We also went go ape in Margam park, very active holiday for us, I could do with a week on a beach!  Would be happy to recommend.

p.s the website was very useful.


eBay Feedback - 14th-21st August 2010
Lovely cottage and location, lots of local information provided. Helpful seller.

Buyer: Member ID tinofjam


eBay Feedback - 3rd-10th July 2010
Hello June, Your house is lovely.
We had breakfast on the decking one morning and a glass of wine by the canal one evening. Weather was a bit dull, but not all the time, nothing whatsoever to do with cottage. We love Wales and can enjoy ourselves, come rain or shine. This visit, we have been to lots of different places to our normal ones. Big pit, St Fagans, Brecon railway etc. Thank you once again, for a lovely house in a lovely location. Kind Regards Barry & Kim.
  (bazzerg15)


eBay Feedback 25th -28th June 2010
Had a great time at this lovely cottage. I would deal again!!
Buyer: Member ID harees1


On Monday 21st June 2010, Lynne and Steve texted to say:

Hi June. We have just had the most wonderful stay in your beautiful cottage. 
You should be very proud - it's been great.  So much so that my friend has just booked with you for a week in August.
Thank you.


On Saturday 12th June 2010, Mandy and Kevin of Newport Pagnell wrote:

Hi June - just to let you know we really enjoyed our stay at your holiday cottage.
We thought the cottage was lovely , it was all lovely and clean and had everything we needed for a great stay.
There was so much to see and do and we really enjoyed the walks along the canal, there are so many different bits to walk.
Many thanks
Mandy, Kevin & dogs

 
e
Bay Feedback
- 9th-12th June 2010
Lovely cottage, beautiful area lots to see and do, really enjoyed our stay,thank you
(#300432765910)

June 5th – 7th 2010 Sue & Bob from Pershore wrote:

A lovely cottage. So many places, so little time.

29th May – 5th June 2010 Hazel & Andrew from Littlehampton wrote:

Fantastic walking country. Saw a kingfisher flying low over the canal, thousands of tadpoles in it near Aberdulais Falls. Saw yellow wagtails on the river. Walked behind a waterfall at Sgwd yr Elra and saw brown trout below.


eBay Feedback - 18th-21st May 2010
Thankyou excellent cottage very comfortable and lovely holiday would recomend
Buyer: Member ID pauline8271
(#300425896913)

eBay Feedback
Fantastic Holiday, a beautiful place to visit. A fantastic ebay purchase Thank u
Buyer: Member ID telafcb

eBay Feedback - 24th-31st October 2009
Great cottage loads to see and do would stay there again thanks ++++++++++++
Buyer: Member ID dentandy
(#300351683930)

eBay Feedback - 20-24th Oct 2009
A beautiful place thank you
Buyer: Member ID bettynospaghetti
(#300353979681)

eBay Feedback - 12th-19th Sept 2009
Lovely clean and cosy cottage, would book again A++++
Buyer: Member ID pam.g
(#300343204555)

eBay Feedback - 5th - 8th Sept 2009
Nice cottage lovely break thanks
Buyer: Member ID pickers63
(#300341741003)

eBay Feedback - 1st-8th Aug 2009
Great cottage all amenities we all loved it thanks
Buyer: Member ID yorkshire1512
(#300333240295)

eBay Feedback - 25th July-1st August 2009
A lovely property give it a go worth the money thanks
Buyer: Member ID post2you   
(#300327436787)

eBay Feedback - 20th-27th June 2009
Lovely cottage for a quiet getaway. just as described very helpful ebayer
Buyer: Member ID dancecatts
(#300322171174)